Random Night Out: VIP Tickets to Lianne La Havas (London’s Soulful Singer/Songwriter)

Pleasant surprise!  Random story about how I ended up in VIP at Lianne’s concert.  My friend’s cousin (who I met a couple days prior) texts me at 9PM.  He has an extra ticket to see London singer/songwriter Lianne La Havas.  The concert is going to start in 15 minutes!  I grab a quick dry kale salad…it was so dry!!…and jump into a cab downtown.  As I walk up the dimly light steps into the concert venue, I hear Lianne singing.  As I wait by the steps/entrance, a couple who is leaving asks if I want to take their VIP passes since they have to go.  Yes please!  My new friend and I head on up to VIP for some photo opps, then down to the ground level where the root of the crowd energy is already boiling.  What a fantastic and surprising night!  In the flow of life; some things you can’t plan.

Lianne La Havas was great live.  The tone of her voice was rich with a nice edge.  Great energy from the audience.  The stage setup was simple.  Acoustic set, good songs with strong lyrics and a powerful voice.  The entire concert hall was singing along.  It’s good to know that pure music from someone’s heart without all the gimics is still appreciated.  I am inspired by tonight’s show.  Can’t wait to write more songs for my project and with other talented artists.

Thanks for visiting me online!   Connect on Facebook, Twitter and ReverbNation 

We love your comments below.  Have a “VIP” or “Random Luck” story?

Lianne La Havas at Webster Hall IMG_2082 IMG_2085

Leave a Reply

