Gratitude

Last Tuesday was my birthday so I had a play day. Don’t get me wrong I love to celebrate, but usually it’s a very vulnerable time of year as well. To get my mind off of turning another year “wiser,” I had a potluck jam session at my house. Along with the international cuisine, everyone brought so much love, support and talent in the room. I can’t tell you how many people have touched my life through their gifts and talents.

This morning I am staying close to those those thoughts and reading the notes they wrote on the gratitude tree which is still in my hallway. I can only imagine my roommate is probably wondering what time this year the presents and cards will be stripped from the walking area.

Think I will treat myself to a day of appreciation. Join me.

20121022-103728.jpg

20121022-104027.jpg

20121022-104106.jpg

20121022-104158.jpg

20121023-211015.jpg

Leave a Reply

